

## Who May Legally Sell Marijuana in Montana?



Only licensed individuals and businesses may legally sell marijuana in Montana. There are no exceptions.

Who is legally permitted to sell marijuana & marijuana products in Montana?

- Only certain individuals/businesses are permitted to sell marijuana in Montana.
- For a list of licensed providers, please visit this <u>link</u>.

What if the individual/business does not appear on this list?



If the individual/business is not on this list: they are not permitted to legally sell marijuana/marijuana products in Montana.

If I am a Montana medical cardholder, may I sell my excess marijuana flower/marijuana product to other individuals or businesses?

No. As a cardholder, you have agreed in your application that you will not divert marijuana/marijuana products to others under any circumstances.



If I am a medical cardholder and divert my marijuana/marijuana products, could my privileges be revoked?



Yes. Per statute, <u>MCA 16-12-503(1)(b)(ii)</u>: The department shall revoke and may not reissue the registry identification card of an individual who allows another individual to be in possession of the individual's mature marijuana plants, seedlings, usable marijuana, or marijuana products.

Could I be subject to additional penalties?



Violations of this statute may also be subject to a fine not to exceed \$500 or by imprisonment in a county jail for a term not to exceed 6 months, or both.

## Questions? Please contact us.

Phone	
(406) 444-0596	
Fax	
(406) 444-4110	
Email	
DORCCD@mt.gov	

